Moffat Road Railroad Museum photo of a section of the "Moffat Road" model railroad constructed by the GCMRC
Links
Museum
Model Railroad
Model Railroad Club
Moffat Road History
News & Events
Board Members
Contact Us
Donate Now
Donors & Sponsors
Links
 
a section of the Christmas Display Model Railroad constructed by the GCMRC, photo courtesy of Jim McKinney
Donate Now! The Model Railroad Christmas Display

Scroll over the thumbnails below to see a large version of the model railroad in the photo frame above.

model railroadmodel railroadmodel railroadmodel railroadmodel railroadmodel railroad

model railroadmodel railroadmodel railroadmodel railroadmodel railroadmodel railroad


Model Railroad on Display
The Grand County Model Railroad Club has created a model railroad display for the holiday season, which is open to public viewing in the modular building at the museum site, west of Kaibob Park ball fields in Granby, CO. The display opens Friday, November 24, 2017 at 10am and goes through the end of the year. All ages welcome! This is the ninth year in a row to have a Christmas display model railroad and it's bigger than before at 1,100 sq feet with 5 trains running at once, a huge ski mountain with working ski lifts, a big Christmas village and more. Call Dave Naples (970-281-9094) or J.R. Faivre (970-531-2223) for further information. Donations are gladly accepted to help with display costs, club activities, and the Railroad Museum Fund. When the museum's Visitor Center Gift Shop in Kaibab Park is built, the model railroad display will be held there.

2017 Model Railroad Christmas Display Schedule for Public Viewing
caboose trucks for railroad museum
Friday, Nov. 24: 10 AM to 6 PM - Opening Day!
Saturday, Nov. 25: 10 AM to 6 PM

Sunday, Nov. 26: 10 AM to 6 PM
Monday, Nov. 27: Closed
Tuesday, Nov. 28: Closed
Wednesday, Nov. 29: Closed
Thursday, Nov. 30: 4 PM to 7 PM
Friday, Dec. 1: 10 AM to 6 PM
Saturday, Dec. 2: 10 AM to 6 PM

Sunday, Dec. 3: 10 AM to 6 PM
Monday, Dec. 4: Closed
Tuesday, Dec. 5: Closed
Wednesday, Dec. 6: Closed
Thursday, Dec. 7: 4 PM to 7 PM
Friday, Dec. 8: 10 AM to 6 PM
Saturday, Dec. 9: 10 AM to 6 PM

Sunday, Dec. 10: 10 AM to 6 PM
Monday, Dec. 11: Closed
Tuesday, Dec. 12: Closed
Wednesday, Dec. 13: Closed
Thursday, Dec. 14: 4 PM to 7 PM
Friday, Dec. 15: 10 AM to 6 PM
Saturday, Dec. 16: 10 AM to 6 PM

Sunday, Dec. 17: 10 AM to 6 PM
Monday, Dec. 18: Closed
Tuesday, Dec. 19: Closed
Wednesday, Dec. 20: Closed
Thursday, Dec. 21: 4 PM to 7 PM
Friday, Dec. 22: 10 AM to 6 PM
Saturday, Dec. 23: 10 AM to 6 PM

Sunday, Dec. 24, Christmas Eve: 10 AM to 6 PM
Monday, Dec. 25, Christmas Day: 12 PM to 4 PM
Tuesday, Dec. 26: 10 AM to 6 PM
Wednesday, Dec. 27: 10 AM to 6 PM
Thursday, Dec. 28: 10 AM to 6 PM
Friday, Dec. 29: 10 AM to 6 PM
Saturday, Dec. 30: 10 AM to 6 PM

Sunday, Dec. 31, New Year's Eve: 10 AM to 6 PM
Monday, Jan. 1, New Year's Day: 10 AM to 6 PM
Tuesday, Jan. 2: 10 AM to 6 PM
Wednesday, Jan. 3: 10 AM to 6 PM
Thursday, Jan. 4: 10 AM to 6 PM - LAST CHANCE to see it run!

Interested in Model Trains?
Model Railroader magazine has been helping hobbyists build better train layouts for more than 75 years and is a great publication to learn more about building model trains.

Moffat Road Railroad Museum | Grand County Model Railroad Club | PO Box 2221, Granby, CO 80446 | 970.887.9478 | info@moffatroadrailroadmuseum.org

MUSEUM | MODEL RAILROAD | MODEL RR CLUB | MOFFAT ROAD HISTORY | NEWS & EVENTS | BOARD MEMBERS | CONTACT & LINKS | DONATE NOW | DONORS & SPONSORS | HOME
BUILDING PROGRESS | MEDIA | MODEL RAILROAD SHOWS | GCMR CLUB NEWSLETTERS | PASSENGER CAR PROJECT | CABOOSE PROJECT | MODEL RAILROAD SPONSOR CHOICES


Moffat Road Railroad Museum © 2010 | Website Design & Maintenance by Firebird DesignWorks

 

Moffat Road Railroad Museum