Staff & Board

Moffat Road Railroad Museum

Our Staff

Executive Director, Dave Naples

Bob Pease
Mandy Hanifen
Carol Turner
Marlynn Mulder
Lily (“Bug”) Hover
Samuel Zieschang
Carter Dorbeck

Regular Volunteers:
Joe Fassel
Mike Muldrow

Interested in joining our team?
Sorry, we are currently not hiring.

If you are interested in being considered for future positions that become available, please print and fill out the application below. Email your completed application to: [email protected].

Or you can call Dave Naples at 970-509-9894 to arrange to get a printed application from the museum.

Questions? Feel free to call Dave at 970-509-9894.

Current Board of Directors

President, Terry Barnhart
Vice President, Don O’Neill
Secretary, Paul Gerhart
Treasurer/Assistant Executive Director, Patrick Brower
Chuck Houck
Jim Yust
Dale Jasinski
Sharon Silva
Mike Muldrow
Past President/ Emeritus Board Member, Jim Klug

Might you be interested in joining our nonprofit Board?

Possessing specific skills that could help our organization become more viable would be desirable to us. In particular, we are looking for individuals who might have the ability to assist with governance and finances. Being passionate about railroad history and/or model trains is a plus. This is a volunteer position. All Board Members will also serve on a committee, such as Governance, Finances, or Resources/Fundraising.

An important note: prospective Board Members need NOT live in Grand County, Colorado, as you can join our monthly Board meetings and committee meetings via video conferencing and communicate by email.

We are looking for people who have passion, creativity, talent, and time to donate to our great cause!